Youth Parliament

    Youth Parliament was started with a view to strengthen the roots of democracy, adopt healthy habits, and tolerate the views of others and to enable the student community to know about the functioning of the Parliament.

    34th National Youth Parliament Competition, of K. V. S., R.O.,Varanasi was organized in Kendriya Vidyalaya IFFCO Phulpur, Prayagraj from 15/09/2023 to 16/09/2023.

    A total 322 students (146 boys and 176 girls) of six schools (A. F. S. Bamrauli Prayagraj, B. H.U. (1st shift) Varanasi, Mau, Amhat Sultanpur, B. L. W. Varanasi and N. T.P. C. Rihand Nagar) of Varanasi division participated in it.

    Smt. Kesari Devi Patel, MP, Phulpur, Prayagraj gave her dignified presence as the chief guest in the program. As special guests, Sh.. Praveen Patel (MLA – Assembly Constituency Phulpur), Sh.. Sanjay Kudeshia (Chairman – KVS IFFCO Phulpur), Sh. Dinesh Chand Meena (Assistant Commissioner K. V. S., R.O., Varanasi) were present.

    Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Sh. Praveen Patel (MLA – Assembly Constituency Phulpur), Sh. Dinesh Chand Meena (Assistant Commissioner K. V. S., R.O., Varanasi) played the role of judge in this prestigious competition. Varanasi), Dr. Ajay Singh (Principal, KV Mirzapur) and Shri Shailendra Kumar (Vice-Principal, KV Kauhar Amethi) were present and discharged their respective roles successfully.

    The jury selected six students from each school who performed excellently in their roles during the competition. According to the results of the competition. K.V. B. L. W., Varanasi got first position.

    K.V. B. L. W., Varanasi, selected for at the next level (zonal level), to represent K. V. S., R.O.,Varanasi and participate in the said competition.

    Photo Gallery